Eddie

Eddie
Close up of Eddie.

I didn’t like Eddie, but this post is just for him. Kind of like one of those ‘In Memory Of’ things.

Todays and Yesterdays ‘To Do’s’

I warn you ahead of time, I’m hipper, so some things in this post may seem odd. It’s Teach’s (KMH) fault.

Yesterday I helped my papa, cousin C.J., and my uncle Jo, help cut wood for papa’s wood burning stove. We back far into the woods where a tree had fallen over the path my papa had made into the woods, and cut it up. We got at least seven Backhoe bucket full’s. C.J. had gotten his arms all scratched up from picking the logs up. Jo cut the logs, and I swear, when he started the chainsaw, he looked like Jason from Friday the 13th.

After getting the first tree cut up, we moved to another. This one was rounder then the first, so when we got to the bottom, where the logs were bigger, C.J. and I had to pick one up at a time together, instead of by ourselves. The logs kept getting bigger and bigger. After awhile, C.J. and Jo had to get them. I couldn’t help anymore.

We had ridden back in the bucket of the Backhoe, but we had to walk back because the bucket was full. We started at 4:00 and weren’t done ‘till 6:00. I don’t usually go to bed to early, but I was so tiered, that after getting home and staying up for another hour, I went strait to bed. I was exhausted.

The whole time I was out, I tripped fifteen different times, falling down about seven of those. I know I’m clumsy, but C.J. didn’t even trip, or come close to it, even once! It’s ridicules! I have absolutely no sense of balance.

The next day, I was scheduled to help my beast friend Banana (HMH), cut up their ram, Eddie.

Butch, (another friend) had slathered him, with the help from Banana’s dad, CP. It took them at least two hours to get Eddie cut up, then another two an half hours to get the meat cut into small pieces and put into the freezer.

I was ready for everything. Though, I was ready for everything to go right. They called me and had me come at eleven, instead of one. Eddie had gotten loose and Butch and CP were having trouble shooting him. Teach was worried that her lambs were going to get shot, and Banana was worried her goats were going to get shot. But they all came out OK.

I didn’t like Eddie, but I felt really sorry for him when Butch and CP started to cut him up. I cut the fat off of three legs and some odd pieces. Banana cut up the meat from two of the legs and the ribs. CP cut the meat off of one of the legs.

While we were doing that, Butch and Brains, (Banana‘s brother) were telling jokes and talking about games. Butch told blonde jokes, which I had to try hard not to laugh my head off at.

After cutting up the body, Banana and I started on the organs. We had the kidneys, heart, lungs, and liver. Banana did the live, kidneys, and heart. She tried to do the lungs, but she was to grossed out, so I did it. So I did the lungs.

Banana and I cleaned the kitchen up after we were done. We had to get all the blood off the floor, table, and the tools and knifes that were use, before we could let the dogs back into the kitchen. Once we were done cleaning, we ate. Teach got me a full pint of vanilla cookie dough ice cream. That’s why I’m soooo hipper. Sugar!

I didn’t get any pictures taken of the logging because C.J. and I were busy putting them into the bucket and I didn’t take my camera with me when I went to Teach’s house. Though, I don’t think anyone want’s to see the insides of a sheep.

I actually found it all very interesting. I always liked guts and stuff like that. I wished I had gotten a picture of the corpus.

Later I’ll load some pictures of the log pile.